Skip to Content

Department Chairs and Staff


Anthropology

Evans Liberal Arts 266
Phone: 512-245-8272
Fax: (512) 245-8076

Dr. Elizabeth Erhart, Chair
berhart@txstate.edu

Treena Herrington, Administrative Assistant
th36@txstate.edu


English

Flowers Hall 365
Phone: (512) 245-2163
Fax: (512) 245-8546

Dr. Daniel T. Lochman, Chair
lochman@txstate.edu

Taylor Cortesi, Administrative Assistant
tc1224@txstate.edu


Geography

Evans Liberal Arts 139
Phone: (512) 245-2170
Fax: (512) 245-8353
Email: geography@txstate.edu

Dr. Alberto Giordano, Chair
ag22@txstate.edu

Angelika Wahl, Administrative Assistant
al07@txstate.edu


History

Taylor-Murphy Hall 202
Phone: (512) 245-2142
Fax: (512) 245-3043

Dr. Mary Brennan, Chair
mb18@txstate.edu

Madelyn Patlan, Administrative Assistant
mp47@txstate.edu


Modern Languages

Centennial Hall 214
Phone: (512) 245-2360
Fax: (512) 245-8298

Dr. Lucy Harney, Chair
harney@txstate.edu

Beth A. Smith, Administrative Assistant
b_s287@txstate.edu

 


Philosophy

Comal 102
Phone: (512) 245-2285
Fax: (512) 245-8335

Dr. Craig Hanks, Chair
Craig.hanks@txstate.edu

Camrie N. Pipper, Administrative Assistant
cp1292@txstate.edu


Political Science

Undergraduate Academic Center 355
Phone: (512) 245-2143
Fax: (512) 245-7815

Dr. Kenneth Grasso , Chair
kg03@txstate.edu

Denise Bjerke, Administrative Assistant
db1088@txstate.edu


Psychology

Undergraduate Academic Center 253
Phone: (512) 245-2526
Fax: (512) 245-3153

Dr. Bill Kelemen, Chair
wkelemen@txstate.edu

Danielle McEwen, Administrative Assistant
dl1120@txstate.edu


Sociology

Undergraduate Academic Center 449
Phone: (512) 245-2113
Fax: (512) 245-8362

Dr. Chad Smith, Chair
cs39@txstate.edu

Deb Howell, Office Manager
dh58@txstate.edu


Center for International Studies

Derrick Hall 101
Phone: (512) 245-2339
Fax: (512) 245-7857

Dr. Dennis Dunn, Director
dd05@txstate.edu

Cheryl Howe, Administrative Asst. III
c_h230@txstate.edu


Center for Diversity and Gender Studies

Undergraduate Academic Center 478
Phone: (512) 245-2361
Fax: (512) 245-1414

Dr. Audwin L. Anderson, Director
aa04@txstate.edu

Alyssa Garza, Administrative Assistant
ag1547@txstate.edu


Center for the Study of the Southwest

Brazos Hall 212
Phone: (512) 245-2224
Fax: (512) 245-7462

Dr. Frank de la Teja, Director
delateja@txstate.edu

Tammy Gonzalez, Program Coordinator
tg18@txstate.edu