Skip to Content

2022 Awards Day

Liberal Art Students Earn Academic Excellence Awards and Scholarships

Over 400 students from nine departments and three centers earned awards for academic excellence from the College of Liberal Arts on April 27th, 2022. Academic Excellence Awards recognize juniors and seniors who have a 3.75-grade point average or higher and have completed a minimum of 30 hours of coursework at Texas State.

The Awards Ceremony also recognized scholarship award winners from the College of Liberal Arts. This academic year the College of Liberal Arts awarded 123 scholarships providing a total amount of $353,655 in funding to students.

Dr. Brennan addressing audience at Student Awards Ceremony

Three students were honored with the College of Liberal Arts Outstanding Student Awards: 

Outstanding Undergraduate Student 

Victoria Smith, International Studies  

Outstanding Master’s Student 

Amber Hullum, History  

Outstanding Doctoral Student 

Molly Miranker, Geography and Environmental Studies 

Additional awards recognized outstanding undergraduate, master’s and doctoral students at the department level: 


Outstanding Undergraduate Student: D'Artagnan Elliott   

Outstanding Graduate Student: Druonna Collier   

Outstanding Doctoral Student: Petra Banks  

Political Science 

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award: Ava Stuart 

Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Kaylee Boggan 


Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Alyssa Reid 

Outstanding Graduate Student: Sol “SG” _Huerta 


Outstanding Senior: Daleth Trevino 

Geography and Environmental Studies 

Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Robert Fischer 

Outstanding Graduate Student: Kevin Colgan 

Outstanding Doctoral Student: Molly Miranker 


Outstanding Undergraduate: Student Sidni Martinez 

Outstanding Graduate Student Lisa Fournier 


Outstanding Undergraduate Student Lezlie Hernandez 

Outstanding Graduate Student Amber Hullum 

World Languages and Literature 

Outstanding Undergraduate: Student Grace Todd 

Outstanding Graduate Student: Lauren Dungan 


Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Elektra Jordan 

Outstanding Graduate Student: Annalisa Theresa Turner 

Center for International Studies 

Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Victoria Smith 

Outstanding Graduate Student: Jasmine Davies 

Center for the Study of the Southwest 

Outstanding Student in Southwestern Studies: Kats Jimenez 


Photographs of the award and scholarship winners who attended the ceremony can be found on Flickr.

The complete program can be downloaded below.