Skip to Content

Liberal Arts Council Minutes 2016


Liberal Arts Council

 13 January 2016, 2:00 pm, FH 230


Presiding: Dean Michael Hennessy

Recording: Associate Dean Britt Bousman


Council Members: Bill Kelemen, Dennis Dunn, Mary Brennan, Beth Erhart, Ron Hagelman (for Alberto Giordano), Craig Hanks, Chad Smith, Dan Lochman, Ken Grasso, and Associate Dean Nancy Grayson


Guest: Miriam Williams


Student Computing Resource Proposals:

The Liberal Arts departmental chairs presented proposals for Student Computing Resources. Five proposals from English, Geography, Political Science, and Sociology were reviewed, and the chairs and the Dean ranked them. Proposals to be submitted the following week.

The meeting was adjourned.